Volunteers Honored for Contributions to IPC and the Electronics Industry

Reading time ( words)

IPC presented Committee Leadership, Special Recognition and Distinguished Committee Service Awards on Monday, June 17 at IPC’s SummerCom Standards Development Committee Meetings in Raleigh, North Carolina. The awards were presented to individuals who made significant contributions to IPC and the industry by lending their time and expertise in the development of electronics manufacturing standards.

For their leadership of the IPC-TR-587, Conformal Coating Material and Application “State of the Industry” Assessment Report, Dave Hillman, Collins Aerospace; Jason Keeping, Celestica; Doug Pauls, Collins Aerospace; and Linda Woody, LWC Consulting, earned a Committee Leadership Award. For his contributions to IPC-TR-587, a Special Recognition Award was given to Ross Wilcoxon, Collins Aerospace. A Distinguished Committee Service Award was presented to Jim Blanche, NASA Marshall Space Flight Center; Ben Gumpert, Lockheed Martin Missile & Fire Control; Eric Harenburg, Boeing Company; Gary Latta, SAIC; Stephen Meschler, BAE Systems; Paul Zutter, U.S. Army Aviation & Missile Command; and Dave Pinsky, Raytheon Company, for their contributions to IPC-TR-587. Eddie Hofer, Collins Aerospace, accepted a Distinguished Committee Service Award on the behalf of Collins Aerospace Engineering Co-op Students who were instrumental in helping complete the report.

For their leadership of the 2-17 Connected Factory Initiative Subcommittee that developed IPC-2591, Connected factory Exchange (CFX), Marc Peo, Heller Industries Inc.; Jason Spera, Aegis Software; and Matt Kelly, IBM Corporation, earned a Committee Leadership Award. For their contributions to IPC-2591, Michael Ford, Aegis Software; Michael Kimpton, Fuji America Corporation; Anh Ngyuen, Creative Electron, Inc.; John Walls, Aegis Software; and Alexis Fouquet, Europlacer, earned a Special Recognition Award. A Distinguished Committee Service Award was presented to Marybeth Allen, KIC; Dan Bailey, Mentor Graphics (Ireland) Ltd; Tom Blaszczyk, Celestica International L.P.; Ranjan Chatterjee, Cimetrix Inc.; Michael Collier, Teledyne Leeman Labs; Michelle Gray, Aegis Software; JeongUk Jo, Hanwha Precision Machinery; Terry Liu, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.; Thomas Marktscheffel, ASM (Assembly Systems) GmbH & Co. KG; Mark Ogden, ASM Assembly Systems; Matt Orlowski, TE Connectivity; Hoon Park, Parmi USA, Inc.; John Pendlebury, Keysight Technologies; John Perotta, Europlacer North America; Cameron Shearon, Shearon-Consulting; Peter Wang, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.; Johnny Zhu, Vayo (Shanghai) Technology Co., Ltd.; Ian Barnes, TE Connectivity; Mark Bartholomew, Europlacer Ltd.; Tom Bergeron, KIC; Bill Cardoso, Creative Electron, Inc.; Gary Carter, ThingWeaver Solutions, LLC; Marie Cole, IBM Corporation; Rob DiMatteo, BTU International; David Fenton, Europlacer Ltd.; Brent Fischthal, Koh Young Technology; Nicholas Francheteau, Europlacer; Eric Huang, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.; Yusaku Kono, Japan Unix Co., Ltd.; Positive Lee, Hanwha Precision Machinery; Chee Young (Gary), ViTrox Technologies Sdn. Bhd.; Michael Lo, Foxconn; Kristen Mattson, BTU International; Markus Moeller, Viscom AG; Miles Moreau, KIC; Hoa Nguyen, OK International; Petko Petkov, Tempo Automation; Tony Picciola, Fuji America Corporation; Florian Ritter, ASYS Group; Carsten Salewski, Viscom Inc.; Neaven Seo, Keysight Technologies; Simon Smith, Pillarhouse International, Ltd.; Bill Thomas, FlexLink Systems, Inc.; Dror Trifon, Heller Industries Inc.; Marco van Oosterhout, Kulicke & Soffa Netherlands B.V.; Christopher Wimmer, Microscan Systems Inc.; and Roberto Yerba, Test Research Inc., for their contributions to IPC-2591.

Leaders of the Committee 2-19b, Trusted Supplier Task Group that developed IPC-1791-Am1, Trusted Electronic Designer, Fabricator and Assembler Requirements, William May, NSWC Crane and Richard Snogren, Bristlecone LLC, received a Committee Leadership Award. For their extraordinary contributions to IPC-1791-Am1, Peter Bigelow, IMI Inc.; Scott Bowles, L3 Fuzing and Ordnance Systems, Cincinnati; Don DuPriest, Lockheed Martin Missiles & Fire Control; Dennis Fritz, Lockheed Martin Missiles & Fire Control; Douglas Jeffery, Electrotek Corp.; Mark Kirkman, SAIC; Meredith LaBeau, Calumet Electronics Corp.; Thi Nguyen, Lockheed Martin Missile & Fire Control; Stephanie Richards, Labinal Salisbury; Marc Carter, SAIC; Chad Eckard, Lockheed Martin Missiles & Fire Control; Aman Gahoonia, Defense Microelectronics Activity; Suriyakan Kleitz, Schlumberger Well Services; Kevin Kusiak, Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company; Catherine Ortiz, Analytic Services Inc; Ethan Plotkin, GDCA, Inc.; David Reichert, DuPont; Douglas Schueller, AbelConn, LLC; Roger Smith, NSWC Crane; John Timler, SAIC; Stephen Tisdale, Tisdale Environmental Consulting LLC; and Steve Vetter, NSWC Crane, received a Distinguished Committee Service Award.

For their leadership of the 2-18K, Materials and Substances Declaration for the Aerospace, Defense, HE and Other Industries Task Group that developed IPC-1754 WAM 1, Materials and Substances Declaration for Aerospace and Defense and Other Industries, Walter Jager, ECD Compliance and Rick Shanks, Pratt & Whitney, earned a Committee Leadership Award.



Suggested Items

IPC Europe Shares Technical Education and Standards Awareness

04/22/2020 | Pete Starkey, I-Connect007
Against a background of COVID-19 uncertainty and unprecedented challenges, but recognizing the vital importance of continuing to educate engineers and share the knowledge and skills required to manufacture boards and assemblies of the highest yields and reliability, the IPC Europe team hosted a technical webinar for the European electronics industry, featuring the expertise of two of I-Connect007’s regular columnists: Mike Carano and Jan Pedersen. Pete Starkey provides an overview.

Congratulations to Bhanu Sood! Dieter Bergman IPC Fellowship Award Recipient

03/16/2020 | Patty Goldman, I-Connect007
Patty Goldman speaks with Dr. Bhanu Sood of NASA, Dieter Bergman IPC Fellowship Award recipient, about his extensive involvement with IPC on many committees developing standards to his work teaching professional development courses and mentoring young engineers.

Show & Tell Feature: Happy’s Highlights

03/12/2020 | Happy Holden, I-Connect007
Happy Holden traveled to San Diego for IPC APEX EXPO 2020. He was happy to get out of Grand Rapids, where the temperature had dropped to 28 degrees. In this article, he describes some of the highlights of the show, from beginning to end.

Copyright © 2020 I-Connect007. All rights reserved.