iNEMI Webinar to Share Results of Wafer/Panel Level Fine Pitch Substrate Inspection/Metrology Project


Reading time ( words)

The fine pitch substrate features of advanced packaging technologies such as SiP, 2.5D, etc., can directly impact yield and performance of the package. The Wafer/Panel Level Fine Pitch Substrate Inspection/Metrology project has been organized to address the need to identify and characterize the capabilities of inspection technologies that can enable faster inspection and process development and, ultimately, higher yield in high-volume production. 

This webinar will share the findings and recommendations from Phase 2 of the project, which studied the available measurement capabilities for fine line. 

In addition, the webinar will outline the plans for the next phase of the project, which will focus on fabrication and inspection of organic substrates, using the TV designs from Phase 2. The team, led by Feng Xue (IBM), Joe Zou (Intel) and Charles Reynolds (IBM), plans to evaluate and quantify the limitations of automatic optical inspection (AOI) for fine pitch and defect patterns on organic substrates, and compare them to other relevant inspection methodologies. For additional project information

Webinar Registration

The Phase 2 end-of-project webinar is being combined with the Phase 3 call-for-participation webinar. Two sessions are scheduled and are open to members and non-members. Participants must register in advance — please click on the links below to register. For additional information, contact Masahiro Tsuriya (m.tsuriya@inemi.org)

Session 1 (APAC)

March 5
10:00 a.m. JST (Japan)
8:00 p.m. EST (USA) on March 4
5:00 p.m. PST (USA) on March 4

Register for this webinar 

Session 2 (Americas and EMEA)

March 5
8:00 a.m. EST (USA),
2:00 p.m. CET (Europe)
10:00 p.m. JST (Japan)

Register for this webinar 

Share

Print


Suggested Items

IPC Europe Shares Technical Education and Standards Awareness

04/22/2020 | Pete Starkey, I-Connect007
Against a background of COVID-19 uncertainty and unprecedented challenges, but recognizing the vital importance of continuing to educate engineers and share the knowledge and skills required to manufacture boards and assemblies of the highest yields and reliability, the IPC Europe team hosted a technical webinar for the European electronics industry, featuring the expertise of two of I-Connect007’s regular columnists: Mike Carano and Jan Pedersen. Pete Starkey provides an overview.

Streamlining Inspection and Verification

01/23/2020 | Barry Matties, I-Connect007
Barry Matties speaks with Vladi Kaplan, VP of marketing for CIMS, about the company’s newest verification station, the benefits operators will see from its colorized real-time video, and how it makes verification much faster and much more efficient for companies pushing 100% inspection.

CIMS Galaxy: More Than an Inspection System

12/18/2019 | Pete Starkey, Real Time with...productronica
Editor Pete Starkey and Vladi discuss the newest CIMS AOI platform, Galaxy, which is more compact and more versatile than the previous Phoenix model. The Galaxy is scalable and can be equipped with more functions and connected to a variety of Industry 4.0 databases. Vladi explains that the Galaxy can be used for everything from inner layer inspection to final inspection, detecting defects down to 1 pixel. The system is available with multiple metrology options as well.



Copyright © 2020 I-Connect007. All rights reserved.