iNEMI's Call-for-Participation Webinar Package Warpage Prediction and Characterization Project, Phase 6


Reading time ( words)

iNEMI is continuing a series of projects addressing package warpage challenges with Phase 6 of the Package Warpage Prediction and Characterization project. Packaging technology is aggressively evolving to meet new user demands and requirements. Understanding the dynamic warpage characteristics of electronic packages is critical for seamless board assembly.

iNEMI has completed five projects addressing warpage metrology challenges, measured and tracked recent trends in package warpage, and identified gaps in warpage simulation. While the previous projects focused on organic substrate packages, Phase 6 will focus on panel level packaging with inorganic material, such as glass substrate or carrier. The project will continue to:

  • Conduct dynamic warpage characterization of the latest advanced packaging technologies from real samples to track trends and the typical range of warpage 

  • Establish a reliable modeling framework to optimize package dynamic warpage simulation

Join our call-for-participation webinar to learn more about the project and how it can benefit your organization.

Registration

This webinar is open to industry; advance registration is required (see SMTA's website). Deadline for project sign-up is February 13, 2023. 

Session 1

Tuesday, January 10, 2023

9:00-10:00 a.m. CST (China)

8:00-9:00 p.m. EST (U.S.) on January 9

 

Session 2

Tuesday, January 10, 2023

7:00-8:00 a.m. EST (U.S.)

1:00-2:00 p.m. CET (Europe)

8:00-9:00 p.m. CST (China)

Share







Copyright © 2023 I-Connect007 | IPC Publishing Group Inc. All rights reserved.